Join the Kanarra Historical Society!

With a yearly subscription, you will receive our monthly newsletter keeping you informed about our organization and activities.  Be a proud member and share your family’s heritage with others.  We need and welcome your support!

(Click below for a sneak peek at our May 2018 newsletter)

Historical Society

Kanarraville Historical Society Display

Kanarraville Historical Society Display

The Kanarraville Historical Society is a 501-C-3 non-profit organization dedicated to preserving the rich history of our small community through historical buildings, artifacts, photographs, and personal stories.

Walter Hayward’s great interest in history led him along with his wife, Maria to pave the way for the preserving of Kanarraville’s history. Hard work and dedication were paid off on September 7, 2005 when the Kanarraville Historical Society was finally recognized as a non-profit organization.

Kanarraville Historical Society Display

Kanarraville Historical Society Display

Many presidents and their committee members have kept the dream alive as they continue to dedicate time and effort to ensure that our heritage is not lost.

Watch for news about our annual fundraiser dinner at Kanarraville Town Hall, usually in March.



General Information:

Address HC 65 Box 134, Kanarraville, UT 84742
Founded September 7, 2005
President Retta Davis
Vice President Paige Austin
Secretary & Treasurer Elaine Cartwright
Publisher & Editor Charlinda Weymouth
Contributing Editor Sarah Thomas
Historical Reporter Cheryl Rose
Photographer/Archivist Ron Archibald
Advertising/Social Media Melissa Allen
Grant Director Brenda Pugh
Coordinating Director Sharon Williams
Museum Curator Lynne Williams
Committee Member Dana Murdock
Committee Member Marlene Huston
Committee Member Dawn Aerts